The European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS)

  Organisation name:  
European Federation of Nurses Associations (EFN)
  Region or Country:   Europe  
  Main Website:  
  Page on Vaccines:    NO  
  Campaigns Page:    NO  
  Facebook:    NO  
  Twitter:    Link  
  About:    The European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) is the oldest medical organisation in Europe as it celebrated its 60th anniversary in 2018. With a current membership from 40 countries, it is the representative organisation of the National Associations of Medical Specialists in the European Union and its associated countries. Its structure consists of a Council responsible for and working through 43 Specialist Sections and their European Boards, addressing training in their respective Specialty and incorporating representatives from academia (Societies, Colleges and Universities). An Executive comprising the President, the Secretary-General, the Liaison Officer, and the Treasurer, is responsible for the routine functioning of the organisation. UEMS represents over 1.6 million medical specialists in all the different specialties. It also has strong links and relations with European Institutions (Commission and Parliament), the other independent European Medical Organisations and the European Medical / Scientific Societies. By its agreed documents, UEMS sets standards for high-quality healthcare practice that are transmitted to the Authorities and Institutions of the EU and the National Medical Associations stimulating and encouraging them to implement its recommendations.  
  Statement   European Medical Organisations’ Statement on Supporting Vaccination  


get updates